Tonight: First Semi-Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019

The First Semi-Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 will be held today live from Israel. Seventeen countries will compete for one of the ten spots available in the Grand Final on Saturday.

The Israeli supermodel Bar Refaeli and TV presenter Erez Tal will be the main hosts of the show, that will take place at Expo Tel Aviv. Two more hosts will be at the Green Room to talk with the performers during the show, Assi Azar and Lucy Ayoub.

The running order for tonight is as it follows:

 01 CyprusTamta“Replay”
 02 MontenegroD Mol“Heaven”
 03 FinlandDarude feat. Sebastian Rejman “Look Away”
 04 PolandTulia“Fire of Love (Pali się)”
 05 SloveniaZala Kralj & Gašper Šantl“Sebi”
 06 Czech RepublicLake Malawi“Friend of a Friend”
 07 HungaryJoci Pápai“Az én apám”
 08 BelarusZENA“Like It”
 09 SerbiaNevena Božović“Kruna”
 10 BelgiumEliot“Wake Up”
 11 GeorgiaOto Nemsadze“Keep on Going”
 12 AustraliaKate Miller-Heidke“Zero Gravity”
 13 IcelandHatari“Hatrið mun sigra”
 14 EstoniaVictor Crone“Storm”
 15 PortugalConan Osiris“Telemóveis”
 16 GreeceKaterine Duska“Better Love”
 17 San MarinoSerhat“Say Na Na Na”


Viewers from all the countries taking part in the First Semi-Final are invited to vote via the official app, telephone and/or SMS. The voting window will be open after the last song has been performed, and will end 15 minutes later. Televoters determine 50% of the outcome while professional juries do so with the other half of the voting combination according to the performances of yesterday’s Jury Semi-Final show.

Apart from the participating countries, these are the direct qualifying countries that will vote in the First Semi-Final:

  • France
  • Spain
  • Israel

Remember, in case of a tie between two or more songs in the combined ranking between public televote and jury, the song that obtains a better ranking from the viewers will prevail. Full split results will be revealed after the Grand Final to keep the excitement until the end of the contest.

Today’s show will feature guest performances by the last year’s winner Netta and Dana International, who won the competition for Israel in 1998. Netta will open the semifinal performing her winning song ‘Toy’ in a special version along with a bunch of dancers. Also, the viewers will be able to watch a sneak peek of the Big 5 performances by Bilal Hassani, Miki and Kobi Marimi, who are automatic qualifiers.

Follow the First Semi-Final of Eurovision 2019 live from Tel Aviv at 21.00 CET on our Multi-Window Live Feed.

Eurovision Song Contest 2019 - Semi-final 1

Cyprus: Tamta - Replay3050
Greece: Katerine Duska - Better love2690
Portugal: Conan Osiris - Telemóveis2398
Belgium: Eliot - Wake up2136
Iceland: Hatari - Hatrið mun sigra2020
Slovenia: Zala Kralj & Gasper Santi - Sebi1734
Australia: Kate Miller Heidke - Zero Gravity1700
Estonia: Victor Crone - Strom1544
Serbia: Nevena Bozovic - Kruna1368
Hungary: Joci Papai - Az é apám1305
Czech Republic: Lake Malawi - Friend of a frined1255
San Marino: Serhat - Say na na na1221
Finland: Darude ft Sebastian Rejman - Look Away1093
Belarus: Zena - Like it1069
Poland: Tulia - Pali sie (fire of love)1021
Georgia: Oto Nemsadze - Sui tsin iare513
Montenegro: D mol - Heaven505

Number of voters: 397


Which countries do you want to see at the Grand Final? Let us know in comments!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top