Eurovision Eurovision 2019

Ten countries qualify for Eurovision 2019 Final

We have just got to know the first ten lucky countries that will compete at the Grand Final of Eurovision 2019. Seventeen acts took part at today’s Semi-Final, which was broadcast live from Expo Tel Aviv. The results were decided by a mix of experts from 20 countries and the public.

Tonight’s competitors were:

Country Performer(s) Song
 01 Cyprus Tamta “Replay”
 02 Montenegro D Mol “Heaven”
 03 Finland Darude feat. Sebastian Rejman “Look Away”
 04 Poland Tulia “Fire of Love (Pali się)”
 05 Slovenia Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl “Sebi”
 06 Czech Republic Lake Malawi “Friend of a Friend”
 07 Hungary Joci Pápai “Az én apám”
 08 Belarus ZENA “Like It”
 09 Serbia Nevena Božović “Kruna”
 10 Belgium Eliot “Wake Up”
 11 Georgia Oto Nemsadze “Keep on Going”
 12 Australia Kate Miller-Heidke “Zero Gravity”
 13 Iceland Hatari “Hatrið mun sigra”
 14 Estonia Victor Crone “Storm”
 15 Portugal Conan Osiris “Telemóveis”
 16 Greece Katerine Duska “Better Love”
 17 San Marino Serhat “Say Na Na Na”


Viewers from all the countries taking part in the First Semi-Final were invited to vote via the official app, telephone and/or SMS. The voting window was open after the last song had been performed, and ended 15 minutes later. Televoters determined 50% of the outcome while professional juries did so with the other half of the voting combination according to the performances of yesterday’s Jury Semi-Final show.

Apart from the participating countries, these are the direct qualifying countries that voted in the First Semi-Final:

  • France
  • Spain
  • Israel

You can check the first set of qualifiers below:

The full split results will be revealed after the Grand Final to keep the excitement until the end of the final.

What do you think about today’s qualifiers? Don’t forget to watch the Second Semi-Final on Thursday!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.