Switzerland: Selection process ends today with the Die Entscheidungsshow final!

Today at 20:10 CET, Sven Epiney will host Switzerland’s Die Grosse Entscheidungsshow ‘Decision Show’ and we’ll have another Eurovision 2016 contestant!

You can find who is competing for the Swiss honors this year below:

  1. Vincent Gross “Half A Smile” and  “Astronaut” (originally performed by Sido featuring Andreas Bourani)
  2. Bella C “Another World” and “Empire State Of Mind (Part II)” (originally performed by Alicia Keys)
  3. Kaceo “Disque d’or” and “Video Killed The Radio Star” (originally performed by The Buggles)
  4. Theo “Because Of You” and “Photograph” (originally performed by Ed Sheeran)
  5. Rykka “The Last Of Our Kind”  and “Love Me Like You Do” (originally performed by Ellie Goulding)
  6. Stanley Miller “Feel The Love” and “Hello” (originally performed by Adele)

As reported earlier by ESC+Plus, the six finalists will be performing twice, an original song and a cover to help the audience and juries make their decision. The judging panel for this year’s show includes Tanja Dankner (Singer and Vocal Coach), Rafael Antonio (Choreographer from Germany), Daniel Meister (SRF Eurovision Editor), Catherine Colombara (RTS), and Andrea Bignasca (RSI).

In the end, the decision will be split 50/50 between the judges and experts, and the public. Also not to be missed this year, bearded superstar, Conchita Wurst, will perform her 2014 winning entry, ‘Rise Like a Phoenix’ as a duet with Flavio Rizzello, Die grössten Schweizer Talente winner, as an interval act. This detail was recently announced on the RTS French website!

Watch the show on-line at the Swiss broadcaster here.

Do you have a favorite in the competition this year? Are you hearing the momentum for Rykka? Someone else? Vote for your favorites on our ESC+Plus poll.


And don’t forget to comment!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your different Eurovision site! Daily news, interviews, videos, polls, games, exclusive reports and new features.

© Copyright 2018, All Rights Reserved. | Powered by ESCplus

To Top