Slovenia: Changes introduced in EMA

lovenian broadcaster RTVSLO has announced they will be introducing new rules in their national selection for Eurovision 2015 (EMA 2015).

The broadcaster will follow the same rules they used back in 2011. That year, Maja Keuc became the winner of EMA 2011 and represented Slovenia at Eurovision finishing 13th. That has been the best Slovenian result since 2001, Slovenia has obtained very poor results the past years.

Six artists will be invited by RTVSLO to take part in the competition, they will join other six qualifiers from an open selection. Submissions are open until December 21 and the national final will be formed by two stages: A professional jury will pick two candidates out twelve who will qualify for a superfinal, only televote will then decide the winner.

1 Comment

1 Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    To Top