Eurovision Eurovision 2015 Austria

Second Semi-Final of Eurovision 2015 today!

Today, the Second Semi-Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2015 will take place live from Vienna!

A total of 17 contestants will go on stage at tonight’s show to be broadcasted live from the Wiener Stadthalle. Only 10 of them will get a spot in the final to take place on Sunday.

Check out the running order for today’s show below:

  1. Lithuania: Monika Linkytė & Vaidas Baumila “This Time”
  2. Ireland: Molly Sterling “Playing with Numbers”
  3. San Marino: Michele Perniola & Anita Simoncini “Chain of Lights”
  4. Montenegro: Knez “Adio” Goodbye
  5. Malta: Amber “Warrior”
  6. Norway: Mørland & Debrah Scarlett “A Monster Like Me”
  7. Portugal: Portuguese Leonor Andrade “Há um mar que nos separa”
  8. Czech Republic: Marta Jandová & Václav Noid Bárta “Hope Never Dies”
  9. Israel: Nadav Guedj “Golden Boy”
  10. Latvia: Aminata “Love Injected”
  11. Azerbaijan: Elnur Hüseynov “Hour of the Wolf”
  12. Iceland: María Ólafs “Unbroken”
  13. Sweden: Måns Zelmerlöw “Heroes”
  14. Switzerland: Mélanie René “Time to Shine”
  15. Cyprus: John Karayiannis “One Thing I Should Have Done”
  16. Slovenia: Maraaya “Here for You”
  17. Poland: Monika Kuszyńska “In the Name of Love”

Viewers in all countries that are taking part in the Second Semi-Final are invited to vote via the official app, telephone and/or SMS. The voting window will be open after the last song has been performed, and will end 15 minutes later. Televoters determine 50% of the outcome while professional juries do so with the other half of the voting combination according to the performances of yesterday’s Jury Semi-Final show.

Apart from the participating countries, these are the direct qualifying countries which will vote in the Second Semi-Final:

  • Germany
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom
  • Australia

Remember, in case of a tie between two or more songs in the combined ranking between televotes and the jury, the song that obtain a better ranking from the televote will prevail over the other. Full split results will be revealed after the Grand Final to keep the excitement until the end of the final.

The show will be presented by Mirjam Weichselbraun, Alice Tumler and Arabella Kiesbauer while Conchita Wurst will host the green room. Follow the Second Semi-Final live from Vienna at 21.00 CET by clicking here.


Which countries do you think will go to the Grand Final?

Eurovision, Events

2 thoughts on “Second Semi-Final of Eurovision 2015 today!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.