Norway: NRK announces MGP finalists, listen to the songs!

Start grabbing your Norwegian flags and some champagne cause the final night in Oslo Spektrum is almost here! Time is ticking for the final decision to be made but for now, you can listen to all the entries competing on March 10

A few minutes ago, Norwegian public broadcaster NRK has revealed the 10 acts that will compete at the yearly and traditional Melodi Grand Prix, which has been held in Oslo Spektrum for more than a decade now and from 2015 onwards, the competition has taken just a single night, as well as their neighbours every year do in Denmark.

Today’s press conference held at NRK’s headquarters in Oslo gave us 10 names and 10 song titles along, do you want to find them out, take a look at the full line-up below!

  • Charla K – Stop The Music
  • Alejandro Fuentes – Tengo Otra
  • Alexander Walmann – Talk To The Hand
  • Stella Mwangi & Alexandra Rotan – You Got Me
  • Vidar Villa – Moren Din
  • Tom Hugo – I Like I Like I Like
  • Ida Maria – Scandilove
  • Rebecca Thorsen – Who We Are
  • Nicolina – Light Me Up
  • Alexander Rybak – That’s How You Write a Song


These 10 artists will compete for the honour to fly the Norwegian colours in May at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest in Lisbon. The show will be running from 20:00 CET on the 10th of March at Oslo Spektrum, delivered to the Norwegian viewers by Silya Nymoen and Kåre Magnus Bergh, which have admitted feeling “really good” when it comes to hosting the show again.

All 10 MGP finalists during the official press presentation (NRK)

If the usual procedure is followed, 100% will then choose the eventual winner and Norwegian representative at Eurovision.

“I’m looking forward to working with Kåre again”, Silya told to NRK. Both TV hosts did the same job in 2015 and 2016 together, respectively.

Which of the songs do you enjoy most? Does any of them sound like a true Eurovision champion? Hopes and expectations on Norway are way too high as fans are serving in social media, join the debate!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top