Norma John to represent Finland after winning UMK 2017

Eurovision fans have witnessed another impressive national selection show, this time coming from the Finns, thus right now another Eurovision entrant is finally joining the game in Kiev, after winning Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2017 at Espoo’s Metro Areena. Norma John will be flying the Finnish flag in Ukraine in May, with the support from the audience at home and the international juries, which have been a part of the final outcome for the first time.

These are the acts that have competed at today’s show:

  1. Emma – “Circle Of Life”
  2. Alva – “Arrows”
  3. Günther & D’Sanz – “Love Yourself”
  4. Anni Saikku – “Reach Out For The Sun”
  5. Knucklebone Oscar & The Shangri-La Rubies – “Caveman”
  6. Norma John – “Blackbird”
  7. Lauri Yrjölä – “Helppo elämä”
  8. Club La Persé – “My Little World”
  9. Zühlke – “Perfect Villain”
  10. My First Band – “Paradise”

The final scoreboard looks as it follows:

You can check the international jury results here:

Several guest artists were invited to perform at the show such as Norwegian duo Marcus & Martinus, Finnish artist Jenni Vartiainen, You-Tuber Arttu Lindeman and of course the non-unexpected and funny opening act by Melodifestivalen and Eurovision diva, hosting the show herself, Krista Siegfrids.

Will Norma John improve the previous series of disappointing results for the country at the international song contest?

Stay tuned for further reports and updates on Finland at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest in Kiev!

About Adrián Valiente (Spain)

Adrián Valiente (Spain)

I love the Eurovision Song Contest not only because of its amazing production but it also gives me the chance to discover new music every year.
I’ve been watching it since 2002, since then I became a huge follower, mostly because of the interest TVE put on it with Rosa from Spain.
I’ve attended the contest several times in the last few years. I also attended the Junior Eurovision in Malta and Bulgaria where we lived an amazing experience thanks to all delegations and PBS/BNT organising team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Send this to friend