Eurovision Eurovision 2019 Norway

Keiino to represent Norway at Eurovision 2019

Keiino has just won MGP 2019 and will represent Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv. They will perform the song ‘Spirit in the sky’ at the Second Semi-Final.

Heidi Ruud Ellingsen y Kåre Magnus Bergh were the hosts of this year’s MGP final, which was broadcast live from Oslo Spektrum. Ten candidates competed to represent Norway in Tel Aviv:

  1. Chris Medina – We Try
  2. D’Sound – Mr. Unicorn
  3. Mørland – En livredd mann
  4. Anna-Lisa Kumoji – Holla
  5. Erlend Bratland – Sing for You
  6. Ingrid Berg Mehus – Feel
  7. Hank von Hell – Fake it
  8. Carina Dahl – Hold Me Down
  9. Adrian Jørgensen – The Bubble
  10. Keiino – Spirit in the Sky

The winner was selected following three voting rounds:

  • In the first round, an equal combination of votes from the public and an international jury panel chose the four candidates that went through to the next round:

D’Sound – Mr. Unicorn

Anna-Lisa Kumoji – Holla

Adrian Jørgensen – The Bubble

Keiino – Spirit in the Sky

  • In the second round, the qualifiers were paired to face off in duels, and the two winners made it to the superfinal selected by 100% public voting:

Duel 1: Anna Vs Adrian

Duel 2: D’Sound Vs Keiino

  • At the superfinal, as in the previous round, the overall winner was chosen by solely televote.

Adrian Jørgensen – The Bubble

Keiino – Spirit in the Sky

What do you think about the Norwegian choice? Let us know!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.