Junior Eurovision

Junior Eurovision: Listen to the 16 Maltese finalist songs

PBS has revealed the 16 songs that the Maltese finalists will perform on Saturday. The Malta Junior Eurovision Song Contest will be broadcast live on September 8 at 16.30 CET.

MJESC 2018 Promo

Segwi l-finali tal-MJESC 2018 nhar is-Sibt fl-16:30 fuq TVM

Geplaatst door Eurovision Song Malta op Maandag 3 september 2018


For the first time since 2010, Malta will select singer and song at the same time as the finalists will perform their original songs at the live show. You can listen to the competing entries below:

  • Aiden Aquilina Cohen – Wherever You Go
  • Giorgia Borg – 10
  • Albert-Lauren Agius – Paper Boats
  • Ela Mangion – Marchin’ On
  • Eliana Gómez Blanco – Music Takes Control
  • Isaac Tom – Bonfire Nights
  • Katryna Borg & Rihana Azzopardi – The Puppet And The Clown
  • Kristy Spiteri – Nann
  • Kylie Meilak – Crystals
  • Lora Grech – Finish Line
  • Luana Schembri – No Rest For The Wicked
  • Riona Degiorgio – Infinity
  • Thea Aquilina – Back To My Freedom
  • Jahel Cardona – Home
  • Yarin Coleiro – Can You Be The One
  • Zaira Mifsud – Shout Now


The Maltese broadcaster has published biographies of the candidates on the official website of MJESC.

Who do you want to represent Malta at Junior Eurovision 2018? Let us know in comments!



  1. Avatar

    Nicole Aquilina

    September 7, 2018 at 09:59

    Thea Aquilina’s song is not playing. Can you fix it please. thank you

    • Belén García (Spain)

      Belén García (Spain)

      September 7, 2018 at 13:59

      It’s working for me. Anyway, that’d be the fault of PBS, these players are taken from their website. Regards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top