Ireland: Listen to the songs!

Irish songs for Eurovision 2014 have just been presented, listen to them below:

  • Patricia Roe, mentored by sister Valerie, will sing her self-penned song Don’t Hold On.

  • Eoghan Quigg, mentored by Mark Murphy, will sing The Movie Song, which was written by Karl Broderick.

  • Can-linn featuring Kasey Smith, mentored by Hazel Kaneswaran, will sing Heartbeat, which Kaneswaran composed along with Jonas Gladnikoff, Rasmus Palmgren and Patrizia Helander.

  • Andrew Mann, mentored by Cormac Battle, will sing Battle’s Be Mine.

  • Laura O’Neill, mentored by Billy McGuinness, will sing You Don’t Remember Me, which was composed by Don Mescall and Lucie Silvas.

Eurosong 2014 takes place on The Late Late Show on Friday February 28, when the five acts will perform in the above order. As was the case in previous years, Ireland’s Eurovision entry will be selected by a combination of public and regional jury vote.



    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    To Top