Eurovision 2015

Greece confirms Eurovision participation!

After some rumours of absence in Eurovision 2015, the national Greek broadcaster has confirmed to that Greece will participate at the forthcoming edition of the Eurovision Song Contest in Austria.

As they are currently thinking about the format they will choose for selecting its 2015 Eurovision entry, the method that NERIT will use in order to select the artist and the song is yet to be determined.

Freaky Fortune featuring RiskyKidd represented Greece at this year’s Eurovision, reaching the 20th place in the Grand Final.

Adding Greece, 17 countries have already confirmed their participation at the 60th edition of Eurovision: Austria (the host), Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, FYR Macedonia, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Lithuania, Malta, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, and The Netherlands. Moreover, Belarus and Montenegro are most likely to participate too.

The official list of participating countries at the forthcoming Eurovision edition will be released by the EBU at the end of the year. The deadline to submit applications for the 60th edition of Eurovision is set on September 15.

Source:  ESCToday
Eurovision 2015, Greece

6 thoughts on “Greece confirms Eurovision participation!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.