Eurovision Eurovision 2018 Germany

Germany: Final song titles and composers revealed

NDR has revealed the song titles and composers of the six songs that will compete in the German final on 22nd February. The tracks will be premiered two days before the show, on 20th February.

After the announcement of finalists, a three-day Song Writing Camp was held in Berlin during which up to 15 composers, producers, and record labels worked along with the finalists to write original songs for them:

  • Xavier Darcy: “Jonah”
    Musik und Text: Xavier Darcy, Loren Nine Geerts, Axel Ehnström, Thomas Stengaard
  • Ivy Quainoo: “House On Fire”
    Musik und Text: Jörgen Elofsson und Ali Tamposi
  • Ryk: “You and I”
    Musik und Text: Rick Jurthe
  • Michael Schulte: “You Let Me Walk Alone”
    Musik und Text: Michael Schulte, Thomas Stengaard, Nisse Ingwersen, Nina Müller
  • Natia Todua: “My Own Way”
    Musik und Text: Loren Nine Geerts, Ricardo Bettiol, Martin Gallop, Jaro Omar
  • voXXclub: “I mog Di so”
    Musik: Merty Bert, Mike Busse, Philipp Klemz, Lennard Oestmann
    Text: Joe Walter, Philipp Klemz, Martin Simma, Merty Bert, Mike Busse

‘Unser Lied für Lissabon’ will be developed jointly by Florian Wieder and Jens Bujar (Lodge of Levity), and the voting experts of Digame mobile and Norddeutscher Rundfunk (member station of ARD network). Director is Volker Weicker, commissioning editor Thomas Schreiber and Christoph Pellander.

You can find full information of the finalists and the selection process here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.