German final on February 22 – Song titles published

The German broadcaster has announced that they will select their next Eurovision representative on February 22nd. Moreover, they have revealed that a seventh act will join the line-up of the final, which will be hosted by Barbara Schöneberger and Linda Zervakis.

Seven candidates selected by a 100-member Eurovision Panel and a 20-member international expert committee will compete to wave their country’s flag in Tel Aviv. You can find the line-up and song titles below:

  • Aly Ryan – Wear your love
  • BB Thomaz – Demons
  • Linus Bruhn – Our city
  • Gregor Hägele – Let me go
  • Sisters – Sister
  • Lilly Among Clouds – Surprise
  • Makeda – The day I loved you most

At the final, the participants will perform original songs composed during a five-day Song Writing Camp, in which they, along with 24 national and international lyricists, composers and producers, worked to find the perfect song for the Eurovision Song Contest. A collective decision selected the song each singer will perform at the live final and how it will be presented on stage. 

It has been announced that Sisters’ song was sent the German national selection process without an act. Due to the potential of the track, the judges decided that it should be included in the line-up of the final, so it was assigned to Carlotta Truman & Laurita, who form the duo Sisters.

Tickets for the final show will be available to purchase on January 10th.

Source : NDR

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top