Eurovision Eurovision 2019 France

France: Destination Eurovision 2019 begins on January 12

France 2 has revealed the date on which Destination Eurovision is to commence. The 2019 French national selection will be made up of three live shows, two semifinals and a grand finale, starting on Saturday, January 12 at 21.00 CET.


18 songs will compete at the live shows of Destination Eurovision 2019. You can listen to the snippets and the full tracks available on YouTube below:

At the semifinals, 4 acts will go through to the final after a 50-50 combination of public audience vote and the voting of an international jury panel, made up of judges from 20 countries. The same procedure will apply to select the overall winner on the final night. Experts Vitaa, André Manoukian and Christophe Willem will analyze and share their feelings about the entries in the running but will not vote.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.