First ten Eurovision 2018 qualifiers decided

We have just got to know the first ten lucky countries that will compete at the Grand Final of Eurovision 2018. The show has been hosted by Filomena Cautela, Sílvia Alberto, Daniela Ruah and Catarina Furtado live from Lisbon’s Altice Arena

Nineteen countries took part in the First Semi-Final, but only ten of them made it through to the final:

  1. Albania: Eugent Bushpepa – Mall
  2. Armenia: Sevak Khanagyan – Qami
  3. Austria: Cesár Sampson – Nobody But You
  4. Azerbaijan: Aisel X – My Heart
  5. Belarus: ALEKSEEV – FOREVER
  6. Belgium: Sennek – A Matter Of Time
  7. Bulgaria: EQUINOX – Bones
  8. Croatia: Franka – Crazy
  9. Cyprus: Eleni Foureira – Fuego
  10. Czech Republic: Mikolas Josef – Lie To Me
  11. Estonia: Elina Nechayeva – La Forza
  12. F.Y.R. Macedonia: Eye Cue – Lost And Found
  13. Finland: Saara Aalto – Monsters
  14. Greece: Yianna Terzi – Oniro Mou
  15. Iceland: Ari Ólafsson – Our Choice
  16. Ireland: Ryan O’Shaughnessy – Together
  17. Israel: Netta – TOY
  18. Lithuania: Ieva Zasimauskaitė – When We’re Old
  19. Switzerland: ZiBBZ – Stones

Viewers from all the countries taking part in the First Semi-Final were invited to vote via the official app, telephone and/or SMS. The voting window was open after the last song had been performed, and ended 15 minutes later. Televoters determined 50% of the outcome while professional juries did so with the other half of the voting combination according to the performances of yesterday’s Jury Semi-Final show.

Apart from the participating countries, these are the direct qualifying countries which voted in the First Semi-Final:

  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • Portugal

Full split results will be revealed after the Grand Final to keep the excitement until the end of the final.

What do you think about today’s qualifiers? Don’t forget to watch the Second Semi-Final on Thursday!

eurovision, Eurovision 2018

2 thoughts on “First ten Eurovision 2018 qualifiers decided

  1. I want to congratulate RTP and all the professionals involved, for the excellent performance of yesterday, which made me proud to be Portuguese.
    After all, Perfection exists!

  2. My favorite countries from semi-final 1 were Albania, Armenia, Austria, Bulgaria, Finland, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Macedonia, and Switzerland. As only half of my favorites qualified and the other half missed out, I decided to final happy/sad videos on YouTube to show my reactions.

    First, let’s start my reaction to Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Finland, and Ireland all qualifying: 🙂

    Now for my reaction to Armenia, Iceland, Greece, Macedonia, and Switzerland all missing out: 🙁

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.