Finland: YLE holds UMK’s final today

Today we will finally know the name of the Finnish act that will try to bring the Nordic country back to the Eurovision Grand Final after an absence of two years. YLE will hold today the final of their national selection show Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu (UMK) live from Espoo Metro Areena.

10 acts will compete at today’s show with the running order as follows:

    1. Emma – “Circle Of Life”
    2. Alva – “Arrows”
    3. Günther & D’Sanz – “Love Yourself”
    4. Anni Saikku – “Reach Out For The Sun”
    5. Knucklebone Oscar & The Shangri-La Rubies – “Caveman”
    6. Norma John – “Blackbird”
    7. Lauri Yrjölä – “Helppo elämä”
    8. Club La Persé – “My Little World”
    9. Zühlke – “Perfect Villain”
    10. My First Band – “Paradise”


The winner will be selected by a 50-50 combination of international jury panel and public vote. The international judges will be representatives from the following countries: Spain, Estonia, Iceland, United Kingdom, Israel, Latvia, Norway, France, Sweden and Eurovision host country Ukraine. Whereas, the public vote will be decided by a combination of on-line voting procedure and SMS vote. The on-line voting was closed last Thursday after a month open with Emma leading the results with 30,4% of the overall votes, so now it’s time for the audience to vote during the live show via SMS.

Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu will feature guest performances of Norwegian twins Marcus & Martinus, winners of NRK MGPjr. 2012, Finnish singer Jenni Vartiainen and YouTuber Arttu Lindeman. The show will be hosted by the 2013 Eurovision representative and Melodifestivalen participant Krista Siegfrids.

You can follow the Finnish final at 20.00 CET by clicking here or in our Multi-Window LIVE page, where you can watch all tonight’s shows at the same time.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your different Eurovision site! Daily news, interviews, videos, polls, games, exclusive reports and new features.

© Copyright 2018, All Rights Reserved. | Powered by ESCplus

To Top