Finland: 12 finalists for UMK revealed

Today, Finnish broasdcaster YLE revealed the 12 artists and entries that will compete in the national final Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu (UMK), to represent Finland at the Eurovision Song Contest 2014 in Copenhagen.

The 12 finalists (click on them to listen to a sample):

  1. Lauri Mikkola – Going down
  2. Clarissa feat. Josh – Top of the world
  3. Madcraft – Shining Bright
  4. Mikko Pohjola – Sängyn reunalla
  5. Jasmin Michaela – Kertakäyttösydän
  6. Hukka ja Mama – Selja
  7. Hanna Sky – Hope
  8. MAKEA – Painovoima
  9. Dennis Fagerström – My little honey bee
  10. Softengine – Something better
  11. Lili Lambert – Let me take you there
  12. MIAU – God/Drug

UMK will begin with the first two introduction shows on December 28th and January 4th, and will consist of 2 semifinal heats and a second chance round, before concluding with the big final on February 1st.

Source:  YLE
eurovision, Eurovision 2014, Events, Finland, National Final

5 thoughts on “Finland: 12 finalists for UMK revealed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.