Eurovision 2020: Host city to be announced in August

Today it was announced that the Dutch broadcasters have indicated that interested cities have until July 10 to provide the details required to evaluate their candidacy for hosting duties in 2020.

The criteria are the venue, capacity, technical facilities, accommodation, infrastructure and reachability. The organisation, consisting of EBU Members NPO, AVROTROS and NOS in coproduction with the EBU, aims to announce the Host City in August 2019. This would be considerably earlier than the September announcement made in advance of Tel Aviv.

The cities that have indicated their interest are:

  • Amsterdam
  • Arnhem
  • Breda
  • Den Bosch
  • Den Haag
  • Leeuwarden/Friesland
  • Maastricht/Limburg
  • Rotterdam
  • Utrecht

Where would you like to see Eurovision 2020 held?  Let us know in the comments.

Source : EurovisionTV

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top