Eurovision 2019: Portugal wins Barbara Dex award

The annual tradition of the Barbara Dex award is traditionally seen as a way to recognize the act who is the worst dressed onstage at Eurovision. This year, the honors have gone to Conan from Portugal in his performance of ‘Telemovies’

The full top 5:

  1. Portugal – Conan Osiris
  2. Cyprus – Tamta
  3. Belarus – ZENA
  4. Belgium – Eliot
  5. Northern Macedonia – Tamara Todevska

Barbara Dex was the 1993 Belgian representative who appeared in a self-made dress. 

Some previous notable winners of this award:

Ukraine 2007 – Verka


Andorra 2008 – Gisel

Serbia 2013 – Mojve 3

Croatia 2016 – Nina Kraljic

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top