Denmark: Watch DMGP 2016 today live from Horsens!

Today, the 46th edition of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will be held live from Horsens!

After unsuccessful results at Eurovision 2015, DR is looking to reach the Eurovision grand final again with 10 acts competing to represent Denmark in Stockholm.

This is the running order for tonight’s show:

  1. David Jay – Rays of Sunlight
  2. Simone – Heart Shaped Hole
  3. Bracelet – Breakaway
  4. Sophia Nohr – Blue Horizon
  5. Veronicas Illusion – The Wrong Kind
  6. Lighthouse x – Soldiers of Love
  7. Kristel Lisberg – Who Needs a Heart
  8. Jessica – Break it Good
  9. Muri & Mario – To Stjerner
  10. Anja Nissen – Never Alone


The winner will be chosen after two rounds of voting.  In the first round, the top three acts will advance to the super-final after a 50-50 public vote and professional jury combination. Then, the winner will be selected solely by a public vote.

The jury members can be found below:

  • Vicky Leander (choreographer)
  • Christina Chanée (ESC 2010)
  • John Gordon (winner of ESC 2010 as songwriter of “Satellite”)
  • Dennis Johannesson (radio host on DR P4)

DMGP 2016 will be hosted by Jacob Riising and Annette Heick with Hilda Heick hosting from the green room. You can follow the show live from Horsens at 20.00 by clicking here.

Denmark, eurovision, Eurovision 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.