Eurovision Eurovision 2016 Denmark

Denmark: DMGP participants and songs revealed, listen to them!

Before expected, the participants and songs for this year’s Dansk Melodi Grand Prix have just been revealed!

You can listen to the 10 Danish entries and check the candidates below:

  1. David Jay – Rays of Sunlight
  2. Simone – Heart Shaped Hole
  3. Muri & Mario – To Stjerner
  4. Sophia Nohr – Blue Horizon
  5. Veronicas Illusion – The Wrong Kind
  6. Lighthouse x – Soldiers of Love
  7. Kristel Lisberg – Who Needs a Heart
  8. Jessica – Break it Good
  9. Bracelet – Breakaway
  10. Anja Nissen – Never Alone

A group of experts headed by Cutfather was in charge of selecting the best 10 songs among a total of 982 applications received, reaching a record number.

Among the candidates, there are some familiar faces for the Danish: Simone already took part at DMGP twice, in 2010 and 2013; Anja Nissen was the winner of The Voice Australia 2013 and, both Sophia Ziegler and Kristel Lisberg are former participants of X Factor Denmark.

The list of DMGP candidate songs has been officially published on Spotify and they are available to listen in the Danish territory. However, they will be presented by DR on January 28 with the official CD being released, both physical and digital formats, a day later.

The 46th edition of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will take place on February 13 in the “Forum Horsens”, Horsens. The winner will represent Denmark at the Eurovision Song Contest 2016.

Source:  Spotify

22 thoughts on “Denmark: DMGP participants and songs revealed, listen to them!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.