Denmark: DR publish list of DMGP 2016 composers, Emmelie de Forest is among them!

DR has just revealed the list of composers of this year’s candidate songs for Dansk Melodi Grand Prix!

Among the composers, we can see some familiar names including Emmelie de Forest, winner of Eurovision 2013, who already told us about her intentions to be back in the game as a composer:

Lyrics/Music: Brian Risberg Clausen

Lyrics: Christoffer Stjerne

Lyrics/Music: Andrew Love, Carl Ryden

Lyrics/Music: Mads Løkkegaard, Gianluigi Fazio, Murad Mahoud (Muri), Mario Sciacca

Lyrics/Music: Christoffer Lauridsen, Marie Kejs Uhre

Lyrics/Music: Freja Jonsson Blomberg, Dimitri Stassos, Peter Boström, Tobias Stigaard Stenkjær

Lyrics/Music: Sebastian F. Ovens, Daniels Lund Jørgensen, Katrine Klith Andersen, Søren Bregndahl, Johannes Nymark, Martin Skriver

Lyrics/Music: Engelina Adrina, Tommy P. Gregersen, David Todua

Lyrics/Music: Sara Ljunggren, Jonas Gladnikoff

Lyrics/Music: Rebecca Krogmann, Charlie Grönvall, Felix Grönvall, Jimmy Jansson, Nanne Grönvall

Lyrics/Music: Emmelie de Forest, Marureen ”MoZella” McDonald, Rune Westberg

A group of experts headed by Cutfather was in charge of selecting the best 10 songs among a total of 982 applications received, reaching a record number.

Among the candidates, there are some familiar faces for the Danish: Simone already took part at DMGP twice, in 2010 and 2013; Anja Nissen was the winner of The Voice Australia 2013 and, both Sophia Ziegler and Kristel Lisberg are former participants of X Factor Denmark.

The 46th edition of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will take place on February 13 in the “Forum Horsens”, Horsens. The winner will represent Denmark at the Eurovision Song Contest 2016.

Eurostars, Eurovision

11 thoughts on “Denmark: DR publish list of DMGP 2016 composers, Emmelie de Forest is among them!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.