Denmark: Are Jamie Talbotcon and Emil the wildcard winners of DMGP 2020?

Last Friday, Danish broadcaster DR announced the names of the three participants of the semi-final that the Danish audience selected to take part at the grand final of the DMGP 2020 to be held on March 7.

The official announcement of the other two semifinalists chosen by the professional jury will take place next Friday, January 31. Before that, the official Spotify album suffered a change in the titles of the songs, leaking the names of two other participants of the list apart from those officially announced by the DR.

Spotify Screenshot

The final list of songs qualified from the semi-final is shown below:

Therefore, if the leak is finally confirmed, Nick Jones, SamSara, Søren Okholm and MieLou would be the four semifinalists who would not continue in the DR selection process to choose the Danish representative for Eurovision 2020.

On January 31, apart from officially announcing the two Wildcard winners and confirming or not this possible filtration, the announcement of the 5 direct finalists selected internally by the DR will also be made, completing the final list of contestants of DMGP 2020.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top