Eurovision 2015

Daniel Kajmakoski to represent FYR Macedonia!

Macedonian Skopje Fest 2014 has just ended and Daniel Kajmakoski is the winner with the song ‘Esenski Lisja’ (Autumn leaves)!


The winner was chosen through a 50/50 combination of public televoting and the votes of an international jury. Daniel Kajmakoski received a total of 22 points (10 from the jury and 12 from the televote), Tamara Foderska received 20 (12 from the jury and 8 from the televote) and Evgenija Čančalova received 18 (8 from the jury and 10 from the televote).

Monetary prizes will be awarded to the songs that placed in the top three. Therefore, Daniel Kajmakoski will receive €20,000, Tamara Foderska will receive €15,000 and Evgenija Čančalova will receive €10,000.

In addition to the performances of the 20 competing entries, former Macedonian contest entrants Karolina Gočeva (2002, 2007) and Kaliopi (2012) also performed.



    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    To Top