Belarus: Ivan (Alexander Ivanov) is off to Stockholm!

A new song has just been added to the Eurovision 2016 line-up. Ivan (Alexander Ivanov) has just got the Belarussian trophy and he will perform “How to Fly” in Stockholm!

This was the line-up for today’s show:

  1. Alexey Gross – Flame
  2. Sasha Zakharik – Glory Night
  3. Valeriya Sadovskaya – Not Alone
  4. Radiovolna – Radio Wave
  5. The EM – Turn Around
  6. Navi – Geta Zyamlya
  7. Alexander Ivanov – How to fly
  8. Anastasiva Malashkevich – Pray for love
  9. Kirill Yermakov – Running to the sun
  10. NAPOLI – My Universe

For the first time, the Belarussian representative for Eurovision was only decided by the audience via telephone and SMS voting.



Olga Ryzhikova and Teo (ESC 2014), hosts of the show, were also performing during the interval act.

What do you think about the Belarussian choice for Stockholm?

About Belén García (Spain)

Belén García (Spain)

My name is Belén. I’m a musician and English teacher from Spain.

I have been following Eurovision since I was only 11 and the junior version since the beginning (expert of this contest). I love Eurovision because I love discovering new songs every year.

Before ESC+Plus, I have been part of very well-known websites about (Junior) Eurovision. Apart from writing, I love taking professional photos, designing and editing videos, I’m very creative!

I have already traveled to Eurovision and Junior Eurovision a few times and I highly recommend it! =)


  1. Should have sent NAVI

  2. Best choice for Belarus! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Send this to friend