Austria: 9 acts revealed for ”Wer Singt Für Österreich?”, check them out!

ORF, last year’s Eurovision host broadcaster, has revealed the 9 out of the 10 acts that will take part at their national final, ”Wer Singt Für Österreich?” on the 12th of February at the ORF studios in Vienna. The remaining act will be chosen through a ”Wildcard” selection where 5 acts are still in the race to get it.

WSFÖ’s line-up is made up by:

  • Bella Wagner
  • Elly
  • Farina Miss & Céline Roscheck
  • Lia Weller
  • Lizza
  • Orry Jackson
  • Sankil Jones
  • Vincent Bueno
  • ZOË (runner-up at last year’s national final after The Makemakes with ”Quel Filou”)

The five acts competing for the wildcard ticket in the grand final show are:

  • Laura Kamhuber – Stay Tonight (written by Ylva and Linda)
  • Ola Egbowon
  • AzRaH
  • Sara Koell
  • David Koell Siedl feat. Madelene & Mc Vio

The show will be aired live at 20:15 on ORF 1Andi Knoll (Eurovision commentator for the ORF and tv host celebrity) and Alice Tumler (ESC 2015 host) will be hosting the show. The 2016 Austrian entry will selected via 50/50 televoting-jury deliberation.

Who will succeed The Makemakes in the contest? Stay tuned for upcoming news on the Austrian national selection show for the Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your different Eurovision site! Daily news, interviews, videos, polls, games, exclusive reports and new features.

© Copyright 2018, All Rights Reserved. | Powered by ESCplus

To Top