Junior Eurovision

Australian song for Junior Eurovision released, listen to “We Are”!

The Australian song for Junior Eurovision has just been revealed. Alexa Curtis will perform the song We Are on November 20 in Malta.

Listen to the song and watch the official video below:

“We Are” is co-written by Ali Tamposi, best known for co-writing Kelly Clarkson’s Grammy-nominated song, “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)”, award-winning writer Tania Doko, who has worked with artists including 2015 Eurovision Song Contest winner Måns Zelmerlöw, Tina Arena and Samantha Jade, and Boi 1da, a Canadian hip-hop producer who has worked with artists including Eminem, Jay Z, and Kendrick Lamar.

Alexa Curtis said of her entry: “I really love this song. It’s uplifting and sends a positive message to inspire people to believe that we are who we are, no matter what, and to believe in ourselves. “It’s about saying that we don’t need money or nice things. It’s about friendship and feeling empowered. I feel relaxed and happy when I sing it and hope that it makes other people happy too.”

Alexa Curtis was internally selected by SBS to represent Australia at Junior Eurovision in its second participation. The 12-year old singer is the winner of the first and only edition of The Voice Kids until the date.

What do you think about the Australian song? Let us know in comments below!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your different Eurovision site! Daily news, interviews, videos, polls, games, exclusive reports and new features.

© Copyright 2018, All Rights Reserved. | Powered by ESCplus

To Top