ARMTV announces the 20 candidates hoping to represent Armenia in Lisbon

ARMTV has announced the twenty candidates that will compete at the Armenian national selection for Eurovision 2018. The broadcaster received more than one hundred of applications for their renewed ‘Depi Evratesil’, which will kick off on 3 February.

You can find the list of candidates below:

  • Robert Koloyan
  • Sevak Khanaghyan
  • Suren Poghosyan
  • Mger Armenia
  • Tyom
  • Zhanna Davtyan
  • Hayk Kasparov
  • Gevorg Harutyunyan
  • Maria’s Secret
  • Hasmik Shiroyan
  • Angel
  • Amaliya Margaryan
  • Tamar Kaprelian
  • Lusine Mardanyan
  • Arman Mesropyan
  • Mariam
  • Kamil
  • “Nemra”
  • “Alternative”
  • “Gata” bands

The Armenian broadcaster announced that the upcoming edition of ‘Depi Evratesil’ will be made up of different stages and live shows, a semi-final, and the Grand Final. In 2018, the candidates will perform original songs at the national selection, where an international jury panel and the audience will decide the winner and national hopeful for Lisbon.

All the competing songs will be released in January on the official YouTube channel of the project.

Armenia, eurovision, Eurovision 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.