Armenia: First qualifiers of “Depi Evratesil” announced

Armenian brand new project called “Depi Evratesil” has already kicked off. On October 1st, during the first episode of auditions a set of candidates performed cover songs in front of the jury panel consisting of six former Armenian representatives. However, only the following 12 of candidates succeeded in making it to the next round of the contest:

  • Syuzanna Melqonyan
  • Mary Mheryan
  • Saro Gevorgyan
  • Only Girls
  • Egine
  • Alexander Plato
  • Mariam Yevriyan
  • Kristina Avetisyan
  • Amalya Margaryan
  • Artsvik
  • Anna Sedrakyan
  • Vahe Aleksanyan

Among the participants we recognized the former Armenian representative of Junior Eurovision 2008, Monika Manucharova who, sadly, didn’t qualify to the next round.

About Depi Evratesil (To Eurovision):

After few years of internal selections, the Armenian broadcaster have decided to come up with a brand new project called “Depi Evratesil” through which the Armenian representative for the 2017 Eurovision is to be selected. On this occasion, some former Armenian representatives have come together as jury members to choose their successor.

The jury panel is made up of former representatives Iveta Mukuchyan (2016), Aram MP3 (2015), Hayko (2007), Essai Altounian (2015), Anush Arshakyan (2009) and Inga Arshakyan (2009, 2015).


This three-month long music competition is made up of four different stages. The host of the show is  Gohar Gasparyan. The Armenian broadcaster hasn’t revealed how the song for Eurovision 2017 will be chosen.

AMPTV will broadcast the next episode of the show next week.

1 Comment

1 Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    To Top