Armenia: Athena Manoukian wins Depi Evratesil 2020

Athena Manoukian has just won Depi Evratesil 2020 and will represent Armenia at the Eurovision Song Contest. Athena Manoukian will perform the song “Chains On You” in Rotterdam.

A total of 53 entries were sent to the broadcaster for Depi Evratesil. After long deliberation, the professional jury panel selected the 12 entries that took part at the Armenian final:

  1. Agop – Butterflies
  2. Karina EVN – Why?
  3. Hayk Music – What It Is To Be In Love
  4. ERNA – Life Faces
  5. EVA Rida – No Love
  6. Athena Manoukian – Chains On You
  7. Gabriel Jeeg – It’s Your Turn
  8. Sergey & Nikolay Arutyunov – Ha, Take A Step
  9. Miriam Baghdasaryan – Run Away
  10. Vladimir Arzumanyan – What’s Going On Mama
  11. Arthur Aleq – Heaven
  12. TOKIONINE – Save Me

The winner of Depi Evratesil 2020 was determined after a combination of votes from an international jury panel (33,3%), the AMPTV’s expert committee (33,3%) and the public (33,3%).

This year the Armenian broadcaster has opted for an open selection procedure of artist and song after their last year’s non-qualification. This time, however, Depi Evratesil was only made up of a single show, today’s live final.

What do you think about the Armenian choice for Eurovision 2020?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top