Albania: RTSH announces Festivali i Këngës 56 finalists

RTSH has revealed the 22 candidates that will compete at the 56th edition of Festivali i Këngës. Once again, this show will be used to select the Albanian representative for the Eurovision Song Contest.

The broadcaster received 70 applications and a five-person jury panel, made up of Markelian Kapidani, Luan Zhegu, Ben Andoni, Sokol Marsi and Edmond Rapi, selected the following finalists:

  • Artemisa Mithi
  • Bojken Lako
  • David dhe Genc Tukiqi
  • Denisa Gjezo
  • Elton Deda
  • Ergi Bregu-Latifllari
  • Eugent Bushpepa
  • Evans Rama
  • Group “NA” dhe Festina Mezini
  • Group “LYNX”
  • Inest Neziri
  • Manjola Nallbani
  • Mariza Ikonomi
  • Orgesa Zaimi
  • Redon Makashi
  • Rezarta Samja and Luis Ejlli
  • Stefi and Endri Prifti
  • Tahir Gjoci
  • Voltan Prodani
  • Xhesika Polo

According to ESCToday, this year’s Festivali i Këngës will take place on December 21, 22 and 23 at Tirana’s Palace of Congress. Adi Kastra will host all three shows, the two semi-finals, and the national final.

About Belén García (Spain)

Belén García (Spain)

My name is Belén. I’m a musician and English teacher from Spain.

I have been following Eurovision since I was only 11 and the junior version since the beginning (expert of this contest). I love Eurovision because I love discovering new songs every year.

Before ESC+Plus, I have been part of very well-known websites about (Junior) Eurovision. Apart from writing, I love taking professional photos, designing and editing videos, I’m very creative!

I have already traveled to Eurovision and Junior Eurovision a few times and I highly recommend it! =)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Send this to friend