Junior Eurovision Junior Eurovision 2022 Albania

Albania presents the music video for «Pakëz diell», the song by Kejtlin Gjata at Junior Eurovision 2022

With her song she aspires to get the first Albanian award in the children's competition

We have a new video clip for Junior Eurovision 2022! The official Junior Eurovision YouTube channel has just published the official video of «Pakëz diell» (which could be translated as A Bit Of Sunlight), the song with which Kejtlin Gjata will represent Albania on the stage of the Karen Demirchyan Complex in Yerevan (Armenia) next December 11.

Kejtlin Gjata was selected to represent the country through the Junior Fest 2022 national selection contest, organized on October 25, 2022, by Radio Televizioni Shqiptar (RTSH), the Albanian public broadcaster.

The final of the contest took place at the Gjon Simoni Hall in Tirana and featured 18 contestants. The winner of the Junior Fest 2022 was selected solely by a jury composed by Kejsi Tola (Albanian representative in the Eurovision Song Contest 2009), Efi Gjika (Albanian representative in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2018), and Anna Gjebrea (Albanian representative in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2021). In addition to performances of the competing songs, Anna Gjebrea performed her new single “Throwback” during the interval act.

Enjoy the video clip of «Pakëz diell» below:

The theme of Kejtlin Gjata has been composed by Endri Muça and the author of the lyrics is Kejtlin herself. The song, a traditional ballad that draws from the great vocal deployment of her interpreter, is entirely written in Albanian. The junior singer, who we could previously see singing in the program Gjeniu i vogel (Little genius) of the private Albanian network Vizion Plus, comes from the coastal city of Durrës, considered the oldest in Albania. Kejtlin loves to write poetry and paint. She spends a lot of time by the sea and enjoys being close to nature.


Albania debuted at the Junior Festival in 2012 with a disappointing last position. After two years of rest, in 2015 the country returns to the contest uninterruptedly until 2019. With quite discreet results in his six attempts, highlighted his fifth position (his best historical position) in 2015 by the hand of Mishela Rapo and his “Dambaje“. In the rest of the participations, they obtained 12th place, two 13th, a 14th, and two 17th places in the classifications.

In the last edition, the country was represented by the popular Anna Gjebrea and her dance ‘Stand By You‘, which after conquering the jury of the national preselection Junior Fest, took 14th place and 84 points in the final classification of Paris. Will the country manage to improve the result this year?


The Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2022 will be held in Yerevan, Armenia, next Sunday, December 11. With the slogan ‘Spin the Magic’, the Karen Demirchyan Complex will be responsible for hosting the show in which various artists aged between 9 and 14 years from different countries in Europe will fight to take the coveted crystal microphone, a trophy that accredits the victory in the children’s Eurofestival.

The organization of the show by the Armenian public television ARMTV comes after the victory of Malena and her “Qami Qami on the stage of Paris on December 19, awakening a collective euphoria throughout her homeland and making the whole country face with great enthusiasm and responsibility the challenge of organizing the festival, which promises to be more special than ever given that this 2022 celebrates its 20th anniversary. It will not be the first time that Armenia hosts an edition of Junior Eurovision, having had the opportunity to do so in 2011, also at the Karen Demirchyan Complex.

Finally, there are 16 European televisions that have confirmed their participation in the festival and will spin the magic (and its luck) in Yerevan, after the ambition and efforts of the organization to have the largest final number of participants, with the aim that this twentieth edition of the children’s contest is remembered as one of the most spectacular of its history. Little by little, we are getting to know more names of the selected artists. Who will be the winner this year?

🇦🇱 Albania (RTSH)Kejtlin Gjata
🇦🇲 Armenia (AMPTV) Nare Ghazaryan
🇪🇸 Spain (RTVE)Carlos Higes
🇫🇷 France (France TV)Lissandro
🇬🇪Georgia (GPB)Mariam Bigvava
🇮🇪 Ireland (TG4)Sophie Lennon
🇮🇹 Italy (RAI)Chanel Dilecta
🇰🇿 Kazakhstan (Khabar Agency)David Charlin

🇲🇰 North Macedonia (MKRTV)Lara feat. Jovan & Irina
🇲🇹 Malta (PBS)Gaia Gambuzza
🇵🇱 Poland (TVP)Laura Bączkiewicz
🇵🇹 Portugal (RTP)Nicolas Alves
🇬🇧 United Kingdom (BBC) Freya Skye
🇷🇸 Serbia (RTS)Katarina Savić
🇳🇱 The Netherlands (AVROTROS)Luna
🇺🇦 Ukraine (UA: PBC)Zlata Dzyunka

Junior Eurovision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.