Four acts left in the race to represent Armenia

ARMTV has held today the first semi-final of Depi Evratesil, show aimed to select the Armenian entrant for Eurovision 2017.

Six acts competed at today’s show with only four of them making it through to the next stage:

  1. Marta
  2. Artsvik
  3. Egine
  4. Lucy
  5. Syuzanna Melqonyan
  6. Vahe Aleksanyan

This was the first show of Depi Evratesil broadcast live with the audience taking part in the decision, as a 50/50 combination of jury and televoting decided today’s outcome. As in previous shows, the jury panel was made up of former representatives Iveta Mukuchyan (2016), Hayko (2007), Anush Arshakyan (2009), Essai Altounian (2015), Inga Arshakyan (2009, 2015) and Aram MP3 (2015).

About “Depi Evratesil” (To Eurovision):

After some years selecting internally, ARMTV will be choosing their 2017 representative through an external selection procedure. This brand new project is a three-month long music competition, produced by the public broadcaster, which will be made up of four different stages.

The Armenian broadcaster hasn’t revealed how the song for Eurovision 2017 will be chosen, but the selection of representative will be made this month as the final of Depi Evratesil will take place in the next few weeks.

Depi Evratesil is hosted by the Armenian head of delegation Gohar Gasparyan.

About Belén García (Spain)

Belén García (Spain)
My name is Belén, I am a 25 year-old musician girl from Spain. I have been following Eurovision since I was only 11 and the Junior version since the beginning (expert of this contest).Before ESC+Plus, I have been part of very well-known websites about Eurovision. Apart from writing, I love taking professional photos!I have already travelled to Eurovision three times (Malmö 2013, Copenhagen 2014 and Vienna 2015) and to Junior Eurovision twice (Malta 2014 & Bulgaria 2015). Next stop -> Stockholm 2016

Send this to a friend