Tonight: First Semi-Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2018

The First Semi-Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 will be held today live from Portugal. Nineteen countries will compete for one of the ten spots available in the Grand Final, that will take place on Saturday.

Three female hosts Filomena Cautela, Sílvia Alberto, Daniela Ruah and Catarina Furtado will present the First Semi-Final live from Lisbon’s Altice Arena.

The running order for tonight is as it follows:

  1. Albania: Eugent Bushpepa – Mall
  2. Armenia: Sevak Khanagyan – Qami
  3. Austria: Cesár Sampson – Nobody But You
  4. Azerbaijan: Aisel X – My Heart
  5. Belarus: ALEKSEEV – FOREVER
  6. Belgium: Sennek – A Matter Of Time
  7. Bulgaria: EQUINOX – Bones
  8. Croatia: Franka – Crazy
  9. Cyprus: Eleni Foureira – Fuego
  10. Czech Republic: Mikolas Josef – Lie To Me
  11. Estonia: Elina Nechayeva – La Forza
  12. F.Y.R. Macedonia: Eye Cue – Lost And Found
  13. Finland: Saara Aalto – Monsters
  14. Greece: Yianna Terzi – Oniro Mou
  15. Iceland: Ari Ólafsson – Our Choice
  16. Ireland: Ryan O’Shaughnessy – Together
  17. Israel: Netta – TOY
  18. Lithuania: Ieva Zasimauskaitė – When We’re Old
  19. Switzerland: ZiBBZ – Stones

Viewers from all the countries taking part in the First Semi-Final are invited to vote via the official app, telephone and/or SMS. The voting window will be open after the last song has been performed, and will end 15 minutes later. Televoters determine 50% of the outcome while professional juries do so with the other half of the voting combination according to the performances of yesterday’s Jury Semi-Final show.

Apart from the participating countries, these are the direct qualifying countries which will vote in the First Semi-Final:

  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • Portugal

Remember, in case of a tie between two or more songs in the combined ranking between public televote and jury, the song that obtains a better ranking from the viewers will prevail. Full split results will be revealed after the Grand Final to keep the excitement until the end of the contest.

Follow the First Semi-Final of Eurovision 2018 live from Lisbon at 21.00 CET below:

Eurovision Song Contest 2018 - Semi-Final 1

Israel: Netta Berzilai - Toy5588
Greece: Yianna Terzi - Oneiro Mou4971
Cyprus: Eleni Foureira - Fuego4654
Bulgaria: Equinox - Bones4396
Belgium: Sennek - A Matter Of Time4334
Estonia: Elina Nechayeva - La Forza4313
Czech Republic: Mikolas Josef - Lie To Me4218
Finland: Saara Aalto - Monsters4065
Austria: Cesár Sampson - Nobody But You2798
FYR Macedonia: Eye Cue - Lost and found2410
Belarus: Alekseev - FOREVER2148
Azerbaijan: Aisel - X My Heart1879
Switzerland: Zibbz - Stones1792
Albania: Eugent Bushpepa - Mall1559
Lithuania: Ieva Zasimauskaitė - When We´re Old1518
Ireland: Ryan O´Shaughnessy - Together1351
Croatia: Franka - Crazy1263
Armenia: Sevak Khanagyan - Qami1206
Iceland: Ari Ólafsson - Our Choice741

Number of voters: 831


Which countries do you want to see at the Grand Final? Let us know in comments!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top