Malta selects its 2016 Eurovision entry tonight, watch it live!

Live from Valletta, the grand final of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2016 has come. Yesterday, a panel of experts together with televote chose the final line-up which is made up by the following 14 acts, one of them will get to represent the island in Stockholm:

  1. Deborah C – All Around The World
  2. Franklin – Little Love
  3. Daniel Testa – Under The Sun
  4. Brooke – Golden
  5. Raquel – Flashing Lights
  6. Christabelle – Kingdom
  7. Corazon – Falling Glass
  8. Dominic – Fire Burn
  9. Jessika – The Flame
  10. Jasmine – Alive
  11. Lawrence Gray – You’re Beautiful
  12. Maxine – Young Love
  13. Ira Losco – Chameleon
  14. Kim – Lighthouse


The show will be broadcast live from the Mediterranean Conference Centre at 21:00. Same as yesterday, it will hosted again by Maltese TV model and actor Ben Camille. Destiny, last year’s Junior Eurovision winner will perform her winning entry ”Not My Soul” as the opening act. The winner will be decided by a combination of the votes from a panel and the televoting. This last counts as if it was another more jury, though. The people making up the panel of experts are the following names:

  • Nick Clark-Lowes (United Kingdom) – Video editor/designer having worked in international shows with well-known artists
  • Vyara Ankova (Bulgaria) – General manager of the Bulgarian National Television
  • Sabrija Vulić (Montenegro) – Head of the Delegation for Montenegro at the Eurovision Song Contest
  • Luke Fisher (United Kingdom) – Journalist specializing in the Eurovision Song Contest
  • Quinton Scerri (Malta) – Television producer and presenter

Who will get to represent Malta at the Eurovision Song Contest and improve last year’s result with Amber and ”Warrior”? Take a look at our social media for more updates on them and check some exclusive footage!



    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    To Top