Spain: Loreen, Edurne & Carlos Marín selected juries for “Objetivo Eurovision”!

RTVE have just revealed the names of the three professionals that will form the national jury panel for this year’s Spanish national final!

  • Loreen: Winner of Eurovision 2012 with “Euphoria”.
  • Edurne: Spanish representative at Eurovision 2015.
  • Carlos Marin: Member of group “Il Divo”.

A mix of public televote and professional jury (national and international) will be in charge of selecting who will follow Edurne’s footsteps at the Grand Final of Eurovision 2016. This is the first time the Spanish broadcaster incorporates an international jury, formed by producers and experts, to select their entrant.

6 songs will be competing to represent Spain at Eurovision 2016:

  • Xuso Jones – Victorious
  • Salvador Beltrán – Días de Alegría
  • Maverick – Un Mundo Más Feliz
  • María Isabel – La Vida Solo es Una
  • Electric Nana – Now
  • Barei – Say Yay!


“Objetivo Eurovision” will be broadcasted live on Monday, February 1, at 22.30 CET and it will be hosted by Anne Igartiburu.

About Belén García (Spain)

Belén García (Spain)
My name is Belén. I'm a musician and English teacher from Spain.I have been following Eurovision since I was only 11 and the junior version since the beginning (expert of this contest). I love Eurovision because I love discovering new songs every year.Before ESC+Plus, I have been part of very well-known websites about (Junior) Eurovision. Apart from writing, I love taking professional photos, designing and editing videos, I'm very creative!I have already traveled to Eurovision and Junior Eurovision a few times and I highly recommend it! =)

    Send this to a friend