Running order for Eurovision 2016 semi-finals to be revealed on April 8

Many of you are probably wondering about the running order for this year’s semi-finals, supposed to be announced by the end of March and later delayed until April 5. The EBU has revealed the announcement will take place later, on April 8.

As you already know, the running order will be determined by the show producers based on the results of the official draw held on January 25. The first part of the draw determined which of the six pre-qualified countries (France, Germany, Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom and host country Sweden) had to broadcast and vote in which Semi-Final. Another draw then decided in which half of the respective Semi-Finals each country will perform.

Check again the allocation of semi-finals below:



From each Semi-Final, ten countries will proceed to the Grand Final on 14th May, joining the six pre-qualified countries (Big 5 + host country Sweden). As a result, 26 countries will compete in the Grand Final.

Stay tuned to find out the running order on Tuesday, April 8th!

About Belén García (Spain)

Belén García (Spain)
My name is Belén. I'm a musician and English teacher from Spain.I have been following Eurovision since I was only 11 and the junior version since the beginning (expert of this contest). I love Eurovision because I love discovering new songs every year.Before ESC+Plus, I have been part of very well-known websites about (Junior) Eurovision. Apart from writing, I love taking professional photos, designing and editing videos, I'm very creative!I have already traveled to Eurovision and Junior Eurovision a few times and I highly recommend it! =)

Send this to a friend