Lithuania: Results of the fourth “Eurovizijos 2016” show!

The broadcasting of the fourth Lithuanian show has just taken place and the results are out!

A total of ten participants performed their songs at the fourth show recording with the jury panel, made up of Darius Užkuraitis, Nomeda Kazlaus, Ramūnas Zilnys, and Kazimieras Šiaulys, giving their votes in the Eurovision Style. However, this time the same amount of points could be given to more than one act:

  1. Catrinah “Be Free” – 6 points
  2. Erica Jennings “Leading Me Home” – 10 points
  3. Behind the Moon “Did It All” – 5 points
  4. Alice Way “Hero” – 4 points
  5. Rūta Ščiogolevaitė “United” – 12 points
  6. Valdas Lacko “Stay Tonight” – 5 points
  7. Petunija “Tomorrow” – 5 points
  8. Donny Montell “I’ve Been Waiting for This Night” – 12 points
  9. Eglė Jakštytė “Let Me Show You” – 7 points
  10. Ištvan Kvik & Ellada “Please Don’t Cry” – 8 points

Today, these points (after the tie break) have been mixed with the ones from the international jury (Peter Freudenthal, Syron, Karl Friersonas) and tonight’s SMS voting. As a result, the top eight songs have qualified for the next round:


  • Donny Montell “I’ve Been Waiting for This Night”
  • Rūta Ščiogolevaitė “United”
  • Erica Jennings “Leading Me Home”
  • Catrinah “Be Free”
  • Ištvan Kvik & Ellada “Please Don’t Cry”
  • Valdas Lacko “Stay Tonight”
  • Eglė Jakštytė “Let Me Show You”
  • Petunija “Tomorrow”

This year’s Lithuanian selection is hosted by Gerūta Griniūtė and d’Andrius Rožickas.

What do you think about tonight’s qualifiers?

About Belén García (Spain)

Belén García (Spain)
My name is Belén, I am a 25 year-old musician girl from Spain. I have been following Eurovision since I was only 11 and the Junior version since the beginning (expert of this contest).Before ESC+Plus, I have been part of very well-known websites about Eurovision. Apart from writing, I love taking professional photos!I have already travelled to Eurovision three times (Malmö 2013, Copenhagen 2014 and Vienna 2015) and to Junior Eurovision twice (Malta 2014 & Bulgaria 2015). Next stop -> Stockholm 2016

Send this to friend