Laura Tesoro to represent Belgium at Eurovision 2016!

After three shows and five candidates competing at “Eurosong”, the winner has just been decided: Laura Tesoro will represent Belgium at Eurovision 2016!

Laura will perform the song “What’s the Pressure”, composed by Sanne Putseys, Louis Favre, Birsen Ucar and Yannick Werther, in Stockholm:


All five contenders were internally selected by the Flemish broadcaster and presented in the first show held two weeks ago, where they sang cover versions of ESC hits. The songs competing tonight were fully premiered a week ago.

Today’s running order was as it follows:

After each performance, two Eurovision personalities Christer Björkman and Hadise provided feedback and tips, such as some others, like Alexander Rybak or Rhythm Inside’s author Beverly Jo Scott, did in previous shows.

Two superfinalists were decided by a 50-50 combination of an international jury panel (Azerbaijan, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Sweden and the United Kingdom) and public televoting in the first round:

  • Laura Tesoro – What’s the Pressure
  • Tom – I’m Not Lost

Laura and Tom faced each other in a second voting round with the winner being decided by 100% televoting.

Check full results of the first round below:




What do you think about the Belgian choice?

About Belén García (Spain)

Belén García (Spain)
My name is Belén. I'm a musician and English teacher from Spain.I have been following Eurovision since I was only 11 and the junior version since the beginning (expert of this contest). I love Eurovision because I love discovering new songs every year.Before ESC+Plus, I have been part of very well-known websites about (Junior) Eurovision. Apart from writing, I love taking professional photos, designing and editing videos, I'm very creative!I have already traveled to Eurovision and Junior Eurovision a few times and I highly recommend it! =)

    Send this to a friend