Junior Eurovision: Full line-up for Irish final revealed

TG4 have revealed the candidates that will take part at the grand final  of the Irish national selection for Junior Eurovision, which will be held on Sunday. 

Only one out of these six contenders will represent Ireland in Malta:

  1. Zena Donnelly – “Bríce Ar Bhríce
  2. Walter McCabe – “Las Do Sholas”
  3. Hannah McNicholas Roche – “Titim as a Chéile”
  4. Clíona Nic Dhomhnaill – “Ag Seasamh Le Mo Réaltaí”
  5. Lasairfhíona de Brún – “Fan Liom
  6. Amy McGrath – “M’Aingeal”

The Irish speaker broadcaster is using the same selection procedure than last year, made up of 5 shows aired pre-recorded, which began its broadcast a month ago. A total of 32 candidates selected after extensive auditions nationwide competed to represent Ireland in Valletta with one of each semi-final being selected to perform at the grand final. Moreover , the broadcaster has awarded two of the non qualifiers with a place at the national final show.

Once again, an expert panel will be responsible for selecting the best voice and song for the international competition. This year, however, the jury panel is little bit different as the resident judges, Fiachna Ó Braonáin and Pauline Avalon, are joined each week by a guest judge from Ireland’s Eurovision past, including Linda Martin, Niamh Kavanagh, Jedward, Sandie Jones and Dustin. The guest judge for the final will be Linda Martin.

The Irish final will be broadcast on Sunday at 21.00 CET on TG4.



About Belén García (Spain)

Belén García (Spain)
My name is Belén, I am a 25 year-old musician girl from Spain. I have been following Eurovision since I was only 11 and the Junior version since the beginning (expert of this contest).Before ESC+Plus, I have been part of very well-known websites about Eurovision. Apart from writing, I love taking professional photos!I have already travelled to Eurovision three times (Malmö 2013, Copenhagen 2014 and Vienna 2015) and to Junior Eurovision twice (Malta 2014 & Bulgaria 2015). Next stop -> Stockholm 2016

Send this to a friend