Junior Eurovision 2017 moves to new venue

After announcing the Tbilisi Sports Palace as the venue during the first Steering Group meeting, Georgia’s public broadcaster GPB has decided to host the event at the modern Olympic Palace in Tbilisi. This new venue is considered more suitable than the previously announced Sports Palace due to its 4,000-seat capacity and its numerous facilities for delegations, fans and media.

Georgia will be hosting Junior Eurovisión for the first time after having won the contest three times, a record number. Last year, the competition was won by Mariam Mamadashvili with the song Mzeo, giving her country a chance to host the event.

16 countries will take part at Junior Eurovision 2017, which will be held on November 26:

    • Albania (RTSH)
    • Armenia (AMPTV)
    • Australia (ABC)
    • Belarus (BRTC)
    • Cyprus (CyBC)
    • FYR Macedonia (MKRTV)
    • Georgia (GPB)
    • Ireland (TG4)
    • Italy (RAI)
    • Malta (PBS)
    • Poland (TVP)
    • Portugal (RTP)
    • Russia (RTR)
    • Serbia (RTS)
    • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
    • Ukraine (UA:PBC)

What do you think about the new venue for Junior Eurovision 2017?

About Iván Trejo

Iván Trejo
Hi, my name is Iván and I am the youngest here! I am from Badajoz, a small town located in the west of Spain. I have been a Eurovision fan since I was only 5 years old when Helena Paparizou won the contest representing Greece. I started watching National Finals last year and I think this contest is the best TV show ever!!

Send this to a friend