Artsvik and Marta to fight at Armenian national final

ARMTV has held today the second semi-final of Depi Evratesil, show aimed to select the Armenian entrant for Eurovision 2017. A 50/50 mix of public SMS vote and professional jury decision has decided the two singers that will compete at the Grand Final to be held next week, Artsvik and Marta.

Four acts competed at today’s show with only two of them making it through to the Grand Final that will be held next Saturday, whose the winner will represent Armenia at Eurovision 2017:

  1. Marta
  2. Artsvik
  3. Egine
  4. Syuzanna Melqonyan

This was the second show of Depi Evratesil broadcast live with the audience taking part in the decision, as a 50/50 combination of jury and SMS vote decided the overall outcome. Today the jury panel was made up of international experts leaded by Christer Björkman, Melodifestivalen and Eurovision producer from Sweden.

About “Depi Evratesil” (To Eurovision):

After some years selecting internally, ARMTV is choosing their 2017 representative through an external selection procedure. This brand new project is a three-month long music competition, which began in October, produced by the public broadcaster. The Grand Final is set to take place on Saturday 24th with the winner being decided by a mix of professional jury panel decision and SMS vote.

Depi Evratesil is hosted by the Armenian head of delegation Gohar Gasparyan.

About Belén García (Spain)

Belén García (Spain)
My name is Belén, I am a 25 year-old musician girl from Spain. I have been following Eurovision since I was only 11 and the Junior version since the beginning (expert of this contest).Before ESC+Plus, I have been part of very well-known websites about Eurovision. Apart from writing, I love taking professional photos!I have already travelled to Eurovision three times (Malmö 2013, Copenhagen 2014 and Vienna 2015) and to Junior Eurovision twice (Malta 2014 & Bulgaria 2015). Next stop -> Stockholm 2016

Send this to a friend